Crema

noticing joy on the surface of simple things … the evidence of holiness happening in the daily grind.

Day 24: Soup Season Country October 25, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — lauradegroot @ 1:04 am

I’m headed to the land where it gets cold.  I sweat picking out warm clothing to take there.  I had to pack socks, a jacket, long sleeves.  But it will all be worth it to see T1 and T2.  No doubt there will be fine celebrating – with food of course.

South Florida is growing on me.  However, I will admit to missing soup season.  There is a place in the country we are going that serves Rueben Soup.  I’ve never had it anywhere else in the world and this is the perfect season for it.

Ta Ta for now.

 

 

One Response to “Day 24: Soup Season Country”

  1. dutchpim78 Says:

    Laura, What is Reuben soup? Where does it come from? Do you have the recipe? I’d love to know the ingredients. Ardith


Leave a Reply

