“DISH HARDWARE”

Its time to hit the boxes again this week.  10 are waiting in the garage.  This unpacking/repacking task is comical.

This  box is labeled “DISH HARDWARE – FRAGILE”

I thought we already opened the box with the hardware from our Dish TV, and sure enough we had.  This box was full of my Christmas dishes.  Next I opened a box labeled “hats” which JR had been hoping I we would find soon.  Sorry dear – it contained 4 straw hats, not your ball caps.    I’ve also opened a box with one lamp shade; unwrapped a paper full of rocks; and the best so far has been a thickly wrapped single chip clip.

So I don’t understand the packing world.

I also don’t understand the real estate world.  One more time we had an offer and one more time (last night) the buyers backed out.  Each time it has been for a completely different reason.

I thought a ‘contract to purchase’ meant we would discontinue owning a house we are still paying for though we are not living in.    “That’s it’s purpose”, you might say.  Well so far, those contracts are more like a tease than a truth.

Maybe I will box JR and I up and write on the outside:  HOME SELLER HARDWARE – FRAGILE.  Then I will ship us back to Colorado.

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment

followingthewatershed

wa·ter·shed (noun) 1. an area or ridge of land that separates waters flowing to different rivers, basins, or seas. 2. an event or period marking a turning point, a change of course.

Ellen Brock

Professional Freelance Novel Editor

Crema

noticing joy on the surface of simple things … the evidence of holiness happening in the daily grind.

Don't Ask the Fish | Christian Daily Devotional

noticing joy on the surface of simple things … the evidence of holiness happening in the daily grind.

Laura Loomis

noticing joy on the surface of simple things … the evidence of holiness happening in the daily grind.