Crema

noticing joy on the surface of simple things … the evidence of holiness happening in the daily grind.

Turkish Mullet Update February 7, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — lauradegroot @ 10:52 pm

Its growing out.

Yes I go out in public.  What choice do I have?  I won’t let this turkish-non-delight turn me into a recluse.  Not when the beach is so close.

I’ve had a few compliments, but I’ve not bought in.  Daily I see myself shaking my head when I look in the mirror at this crazy hair.  I’ve found a new gratitude for wind and humidity – it levels the playing field for everyone’s hair.

To all who have suggested, requested, repeatedly asked – there will NOT be a picture posted of this near disaster.

The end.

sincerely, hair crazy Laura

 

Leave a Reply

